Energy Work Guide: Your Aura & Why it’s Important

Are you new to energy healing? Have you heard the term ‘aura’ in passing and you’re curious about what it is? In this guide, we will be exploring the concept of the aura and powerful self-care techniques for maintaining a healthy aura. We will also be discussing how to use the energy of a healthy aura to improve your overall well-being.

What is an aura?

An aura is simply an invisible energy field that surrounds your physical body. Every living being has an aura, and it acts as a protective layer on an energy level (just as your skin protects you on the physical level). The energy comes from inside your physical body, inside your cells, and is then projected outwards. I like to think of the aura as an extension of our personal energy field. 

Did you know that the aura has seven layers?

There are seven layers or bodies to the auric field. These bodies increase in their vibrations as they project outward. Some are easy to feel, and other auric fields are more subtle. They are known as:

  • The Physical Body or “Food Body”
  • The Etheric Body or “Energy Body”
  • The Emotional Body
  • The Mental Body
  • The Astral Body
  • The Etheric Template or “Soul’s Mission”
  • The Celestial Body – Closest to the realm of the divine source.

Your aura can have different colors depending on your spiritual and mental well-being. Its thickness can also differ from one person to another, depending on their spiritual development. If you’re ever heard the term, “personal space bubble” I have always envisioned that space as the area as the auric field. If you’ve ever naturally felt a sense of unease or discomfort around someone who is standing too close, it’s likely that they have disrupted your auric energy!

What makes your aura so important is that it plays a vital role in the energy exchange between you and the world around you (including people, animals, etc.) If you’re not practicing good self care, you may feel drained and tired. Your energy field is an important part of the self care process and includes monitoring  your diet, exercise, hydration, and rest levels.

Leave a Reply